2016 Ironman 70.3 Racine Pro Start List

Several top pros will compete at Ironman 70.3 Racine this Sunday, July 17, for a chance to earn a share of the $50,000 prize purse.

Heading out the door? Read this article on the new Outside+ app available now on iOS devices for members! Download the app.

Several top pros will compete at Ironman 70.3 Racine this Sunday, July 17, for a chance to earn a share of the $50,000 prize purse (with $10,000 going to each winner) and valuable 70.3 and Kona Pro Ranking Points. Though many of the athletes on the start list (see below) have safely qualified for the world championship eents, there are several that will be fighting hard for every possible point ahead of the first Kona qualification deadline (July 24).

2015 Ironman 70.3 Racine champion Lionel Sanders of Canada will return to Wisconsin this weekend to defend his title, and he’ll be joined by a stellar lineup that includes several athletes who could take the victory. Look for Matt Chrabot (USA), Tim Don (GBR), Richie Cunningham (AUS), Paul Ambrose (AUS), Taylor Reid (CAN), Drew Scott (USA), Michael Weiss (AUT), Ben Collins (USA) and James Hadley (GBR) to all be in the mix on race day.

Race Analysis: Lionel Sanders’ 70.3 St. George Victory

On the women’s side last year’s winner Heather Wurtele has chosen not to compete, placing American Sarah Haskins as the one to beat. Other names to watch for out front include Magali Tisseyre (CAN), Lauren Barnett (USA), Annabel Luxford (AUS), Sarah Piampiano (USA), Jackie Hering (USA) and Jeanni Seymour (RSA).

See the complete professional start list below:

1 Lionel Sanders (CAN)
2 Matt Chrabot (USA)
3 Tim Don (GBR)
4 Richie Cunningham (AUS)
5 Paul Ambrose (AUS)
6 Luke Bell (AUS)
7 Paul Matthews (AUS)
8 Taylor Reid (CAN)
9 Drew Scott (USA)
10 Michi Weiss (AUT)
11 Benjamin Collins (USA)
12 Thomas Gerlach (USA)
13 Robbie Wade (IRL)
14 Raymond Botelho (USA)
15 Patrick Brady (USA)
16 Dan Feeney (USA)
17 Cameron Good (AUS)
18 James Hadley (GBR)
19 Benson Hall (USA)
20 Sam Holmes (USA)
21 Yu Hsiao (TWN)
22 William Martin (USA)
23 Brent McBurney (USA)
24 Justin Metzler (USA)
25 Kyle Pawlaczyk (USA)
26 Ryan Rau (USA)
27 Jonathan Shearon (USA)
28 Mikael Staer Nathan (CAN)
29 Alex Vanderlinden (CAN)
30 Cameron Wurf (AUS)

36 Sarah Haskins (USA)
37 Jackie Hering (USA)
38 Magali Tisseyre (CAN)
39 Lauren Barnett (USA)
40 Annabel Luxford (AUS)
41 Sarah Piampiano (USA)
42 Jeanni Seymour (RSA)
43 Uli Bromme (USA)
45 Whitney Burdzilauskas (USA)
46 Jessica Chong (USA)
47 Kaitlin Donner (USA)
48 Kelly Fillnow (USA)
49 Ericka Hachmeister (USA)
50 Jennie Hansen (USA)
51 Amy Javens (USA)
52 Heather Lendway (USA)
53 Nicole Luse (USA)
54 Kristen Marchant (CAN)
55 Carrie McCoy (USA)
56 Michaela Renner‐Schneck (GER)
57 Darbi Roberts (USA)
58 Jodie Robertson (USA)
60 Lesley Smith (USA)
61 Raquel Torres (DOM)
62 Christen Brown (USA)

Jan Frodeno Reflects on His Final Ironman World Championship

Immediately after finishing 24th place at his final Ironman World Championships, the Olympic medalist (and three-time IMWC winner) explains what his race in Nice meant to him.