2014 Ironman Florida Pro Start List

Ben Hoffman and Leanda Cave highlight the start lists.

Heading out the door? Read this article on the new Outside+ app available now on iOS devices for members! Download the app.

With the 2014 Ironman World Championship now three weeks behind us, pros are already starting to think about how to qualify for the 2015 Kona event. This weekend’s P-2000 level Ironman Florida offers $25,000 of prize purse money and valuable qualification points. Ironman CEO Andrew Messick announced earlier this year that Ironman Florida is one of nine Ironman events that will not offer KPR points or prize money after 2014.

Kona runner-up Ben Hoffman (USA) highlights the men’s start list, with tough competition likely to come from Pedro Gomez (PRT), Lionel Sanders (CAN), Tom Lowe (GBR) and Maxim Kriat (UKR). For the women, 2012 Ironman world champion Leanda Cave (GBR) will look to dethrone defending champion Yvonne Van Vlerken (NED). Last year’s runner-up Ashley Clifford (USA) will also be competing.

RELATED PHOTOS: 2013 Ironman Florida

See the professional start lists below.

Men’s Start List
2 Ben Hoffman USA
4 Pedro Gomes PRT
5 Lionel Sanders CAN
6 Tom Lowe GBR
9 Maxim Kriat UKR
11 Marcel Bischof GER
12 Aubrey Aldy USA
13 Per Bittner DEU
14 Raymond Botelho USA
15 Alberto Casadei ITA
16 Karl-Johan Danielsson SWE
17 Rod DeKanel FRA
18 Vincent Depuiset FRA
19 Ed Donner USA
20 Robert Duncan USA
21 Vinny Johnson USA
22 Peter Kotland CZE
23 Roman Krutina CZE
24 Ludovic Le Guellec FRA
25 Frederic Limousin FRA
26 Pontus Lindberg SWE
27 Brent McBurney USA
28 Philip Mosley GBR
29 David Nasvik SWE
30 Evgeniy Nikitin RUS
31 Luan Ortiz Silva BRA
32 Artem Parienko RUS
33 Andreas Thissen GER
34 Joerie Vansteelant BEL
35 Robbie Wade IRL
36 Dantley Young USA
37 Jason Smith USA
38 Jacob Rhyner USA
40 Marek Nemcik SVK

Women’s Start List
50 Yvonne Van Vlerken NED
52 Leanda Cave GBR
56 Ashley Clifford USA
57 Camilla Lindholm SWE
58 Dee Atkins USA
59 Michelle Bozarth USA
61 Jocelyn Cornman USA
62 Frederica Frontini URY
65 Rachel Jastrebsky USA
66 Tamara Kozulina UKR
67 Leslie Lamacchia USA
69 Kristin Lie NOR
71 Carla Moreno BRA
72 Tami Ritchie USA
73 Nicole Woysch GER

Jan Frodeno Reflects on His Final Ironman World Championship

Immediately after finishing 24th place at his final Ironman World Championships, the Olympic medalist (and three-time IMWC winner) explains what his race in Nice meant to him.