2014 Ironman 70.3 Florida Pro Start List

The half-Ironman event will take place in Haines City, Fla. this Sunday, April 13.

Photo: Evelyn Reinson

Heading out the door? Read this article on the new Outside+ app available now on iOS devices for members! Download the app.

With 2013 Ironman 70.3 Florida winners Terenzo Bozzone (NZL) and Mary Beth Ellis (USA) choosing not to defend their titles, the 2014 race will see new winners. The half-Ironman event will take place in Haines City, Fla. this Sunday, April 13.

See the professional start lists below.

Men’s Start List

2 Greg Bennett AUS
3 Viktor Zyemtsev UKR
4 Brent McMahon CAN
5 Clayton Fettell AUS
6 Andrew Fast USA
7 Wolfgang Guembel CAN
8 Frederic Bouchard CAN
9 Joe Umphenour USA
10 Patrick Wheeler USA
11 Justin Metzler USA
12 Rod De Kanel NOR
13 Gudmund Snilstveit NOR
14 AJ Baucco USA
15 Tim Pierce CAN
16 Jacob Rhyner USA
17 Raul Tejada GTM
18 Andres Castillo Latorre COL
19 Christian Nilsson NOR
20 Jens Toft Allerup DNK
21 James Burnes USA
22 Drew Scott USA
23 Rodrigo Sepulveda CHL
24 Ed Donner USA
25 Richard Wygand BRA
26 Edward Cyr CAN
27 Ryan Cain CAN
28 Michael Poole USA
29 Tom Wood USA
30 Yvan Jarrige FRA
31 Kyle Pawlaczyk USA

Women’s Start List

6 Nina Kraft DEU
37 Caitlin Snow USA
38 Jessica Jacobs USA
39 Rebekah Keat AUS
40 Jackie Arendt USA
41 Laura Bennett USA
42 Margie Shapiro USA
43 April Gellatly USA
44 Katherine Bruck-LaGala USA
45 Jocelyn Cornman USA
46 Dee Atkins USA
47 Lauren Goss USA
48 Rachel Jastrebsky USA
49 Amber Ferreira USA
50 Stephanie Jones USA
51 Tamara Kozulina USA
52 Sharon Gallant CAN
53 Suzy Serpico USA
54 Jessica Chong USA
55 Amy Javens USA
56 Jacqui Gordon USA
57 Rebeccah Wassner USA

Jan Frodeno Reflects on His Final Ironman World Championship

Immediately after finishing 24th place at his final Ironman World Championships, the Olympic medalist (and three-time IMWC winner) explains what his race in Nice meant to him.