Become a Member

Get access to more than 30 brands, premium video, exclusive content, events, mapping, and more.

Already have an account? Sign In

Become a Member

Get access to more than 30 brands, premium video, exclusive content, events, mapping, and more.

Already have an account? Sign In

Brands

Events

10 Things to Know Ahead of WTS Leeds

For access to all of our training, gear, and race coverage, plus exclusive training plans, FinisherPix photos, event discounts, and GPS apps, sign up for Outside+.

The World Triathlon Series heads to Europe this weekend for the second annual Columbia Threadneedle World Triathlon Leeds event. After debuting on the calendar last year, WTS Leeds quickly became one of most buzzworthy events of the circuit as fans crowd the streets from start to finish to watch the world’s top triathletes compete.

Here are 10 things to know ahead of this weekend’s races. Read the complete men’s and women’s previews at Triathlon.org, and follow all the events at Triathlonlive.tv and on twitter at @triathlonlive. Women kick off the action on Sunday at 5 a.m. PDT/8 a.m. EDT with the men following at 7:45 a.m. PDT/10:45 a.m. EDT.

All photos: Triathlon.org