Cam Dye, Andy Potts Highlight TriRock Philadelphia Start List

Americans Andy Potts and Cameron Dye have had battles on the Philadelphia course over the past few years.

The Johnson & Johnson TriRock Philadelphia Triathlon presented by Philadelphia Insurance Companies is less than two weeks away, and it will welcome some of the top triathletes in the world for its 10th anniversary to compete for the PHLY Cup and the $25,000 prize purse.

Americans Andy Potts and Cameron Dye have had battles on the Philadelphia course over the past few years, and they’ll once again face off on June 22. Potts won the race in 2011, but Dye has had the upper hand the last two years. Dye, the reigning Life Time Tri Series champion, won in both 2012 and 2013, with Potts finishing less than a minute behind Potts in second place both years.

Also vying for a place on the PHLY Cup podium will be 2008 Olympian Matty Reed (USA), 2014 CapTexTri runner-up Ben Collins (USA), 2014 Ironman Asia-Pacific Championship runner-up Paul Matthews (AUS) and 2009 Philadelphia winner David Thompson (USA).

In the women’s race, American Alicia Kaye—who was unstoppable at non-drafting short-course races in 2013—is the favorite to take the title. Her biggest competition will come from Radka Vodickova, who has had a stellar start to the year with wins at Challenge Batemans Bay, Ironman 70.3 Putrajaya, Ironman 70.3 St. Croix and Rev3 Knoxville.

RELATED PHOTOS: Athletes Take On TriRock Philadelphia

Americans Sara McLarty and Margaret Shapiro are also contenders for the podium.

Two-time Ironman world champion Chris McCormack will be competing in the sprint race on Saturday.

The event includes a multisport expo, kids’ fun run, and sprint- and Olympic-distance races. The swim is a point-to-point course in the Schuylkill River, and the majority of the bike and run legs will occur on Martin Luther King Drive within the historic Fairmont Park, with a scenic and challenging course.

There are still slots open for age-groupers to compete in both the sprint (Saturday, June 21) and Olympic (Sunday, June 22) races. Hear about Potts’ experience at least year’s race and then register for a chance to have breakfast with him.

Men’s Olympic-Distance Pro Start List
Andy Potts
Chris Ganter
Jason West
C.W. Moran
Paul Matthews
Tom Eickelberg
Jonathan Fecik
Daniel Feeney
Andrew Gillman
Matthew Wisthoff
James Burns
Ben Collins
Mark Bowstead
David Thompson
Matty Reed
James Thorp
Cameron Dye
Brooks Cowan

Women’s Olympic-Distance Pro Start List
Alicia Kaye
Radka Vodickova
Sara McLarty
Catherine Jameson
Liz Baugher
Julie Patterson
Margaret Shapiro
Jessica Koltz
Michelle Bozarth
Hallie Blunck
Abby Geurink