Become a Member

Get access to more than 30 brands, premium video, exclusive content, events, mapping, and more.

Already have an account? Sign In

Become a Member

Get access to more than 30 brands, premium video, exclusive content, events, mapping, and more.

Already have an account? Sign In

Brands

Culture

Top Triathletes Who Tweet: Which Of Your Favorite Pros Are On Twitter?

For access to all of our training, gear, and race coverage, plus exclusive training plans, FinisherPix photos, event discounts, and GPS apps, sign up for Outside+.

While I have yet to give in to the craze and become a part of the twitter nation, I realize I am quickly becoming part of the minority. In case you’re new to the concept of twitter (and have likely been hiding under a rock), twitter is a social networking site that allows anyone to create an account and write 140-character updates (known as “tweets”) throughout the day.

While the most followed twitter feeds include those of Britney Spears, Snoop Dogg and Ashton Kutcher, it is not just celebrities who are part of the trend. Twitter participants also include political officials like President Barack Obama and Sen. John McCain, as well as pro athletes like basketball player Shaquille O’Neal and cyclist Lance Armstrong. Several of the world’s top triathletes have created twitter accounts and are sharing the ins and outs of their daily lives. If you’ve ever wondered what it’s like to live like a professional triathlete, check out these top guys and gals’ twitter sites.

Male Pros

Luke Bell http://twitter.com/auzzieluke

Greg Bennett http://twitter.com/GregBennett1

Fraser Cartmell http://twitter.com/Frasertri

Chris Lieto http://twitter.com/chrislieto

Michael Lovato http://twitter.com/michaellovato

Chris McCormack http://twitter.com/chrisjmacca

Luke Mckenzie http://twitter.com/lukemckenzie

Matty Reed http://twitter.com/boomboomreed

Conrad Stoltz http://twitter.com/ConradStoltz

Mark Van Akkeren http://twitter.com/MarkyV

Female Pros

Laura Bennett http://twitter.com/LauraRBennett

Terra Castro http://twitter.com/terracastro

Leanda Cave http://twitter.com/leandacave

Linsey Corbin http://twitter.com/linseycorbin

Julie Dibens http://twitter.com/juliedibens

Heather Fuhr http://twitter.com/HeatherFuhr

Michellie Jones http://twitter.com/GoMichellie

Amanda Lovato http://twitter.com/amandalovato

Melanie McQuaid http://twitter.com/racergirlmel

Joanna Zeiger http://twitter.com/joannazeiger