Smith, Dussault Repeat As Winter Triathlon National Champions

Heading out the door? Read this article on the new Outside+ app available now on iOS devices for members! Download the app.

Brian Smith and Rebecca Dussault repeated as USA Triathlon Winter Triathlon national champions with wins Saturday at the Battle at Soldier Hollow.

The top three male and female athletes claimed spots on the U.S. world championship team. Eidsvoll, Norway will host the 2010 ITU Winter Triathlon World Championship in February.


1. Brian Smith

2. Jay Henry

3. Mike Kloser


1. Rebecca Dussault

2. Emma Garrard

3. Heather Best

Click here for complete results.

Jan Frodeno Reflects on His Final Ironman World Championship

Immediately after finishing 24th place at his final Ironman World Championships, the Olympic medalist (and three-time IMWC winner) explains what his race in Nice meant to him.