Triathlete.com http://www.triathlete.com The latest triathlon gear, training, nutrition, photos, races, movers, shakers, and more Mon, 21 May 2018 20:19:13 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.2 Ironman Officials Keeping Close Eye on Hawaii Volcano http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/news/ironman-officials-keeping-close-eye-hawaii-volcano_324671 Mon, 21 May 2018 20:19:13 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=324671 Volcanic eruptions on the Big Island of Hawaii have triathletes around the world on high alert.

The post Ironman Officials Keeping Close Eye on Hawaii Volcano appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
How Text Neck Syndrome Can Affect Your Training http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/training/text-neck-syndrome-can-affect-training_324628 Mon, 21 May 2018 17:35:44 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=324628 “Text Neck” is the modern, digital-age term to describe a repetitive stress syndrome caused by looking down at mobile devices.

The post How Text Neck Syndrome Can Affect Your Training appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
Beginner’s Luck: The Greatest Ride I Never Had http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/lifestyle/beginners-luck-greatest-ride-never_324606 Mon, 21 May 2018 15:48:24 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=324606 Sometimes those "big workout days" are better spent in another arena of our lives.

The post Beginner’s Luck: The Greatest Ride I Never Had appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
Middaugh, Paterson win XTERRA Oak Mountain http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/video/middaugh-paterson-win-xterra-oak-mountain_324577 Mon, 21 May 2018 15:35:55 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=324577 Josiah Middaugh and Lesley Paterson captured the 13th annual XTERRA Oak Mountain off-road triathlon elite titles

The post Middaugh, Paterson win XTERRA Oak Mountain appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
Monday Minute: Dumbbell Reverse Lunge http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/training/monday-minute-dumbbell-reverse-lunge_106374 Mon, 21 May 2018 14:30:09 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=106374 In this video, learn how to strengthen your lower body while increasing hip mobility.

The post Monday Minute: Dumbbell Reverse Lunge appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
#Trispo: Strong Like Mom http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/lifestyle/trispo-strong-like-mom_323491 Fri, 18 May 2018 18:38:41 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=323491 Stacy DeLeon is using triathlon to advocate for her son—and everyone with Down syndrome.

The post #Trispo: Strong Like Mom appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
How You Could Race the London Triathlon—For Free! http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/news/race-london-triathlon-free_323484 Fri, 18 May 2018 18:17:08 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=323484 Looking for the ultimate summer triathlon adventure that’s super easy on the pocketbook?

The post How You Could Race the London Triathlon—For Free! appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
How a Small UK Building Became an International Beacon of Triathlon http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/lifestyle/small-uk-building-became-international-beacon-triathlon_323469 Fri, 18 May 2018 17:48:37 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=323469 This is the story, in photos and details, of how a small ‘60s locker room and its surrounding fields became a modern monument.

The post How a Small UK Building Became an International Beacon of Triathlon appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
Quick Set: Swim, Kick, Pull http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/training/quick-set-friday-swim-kick-pull_65723 Fri, 18 May 2018 13:02:04 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=65723 Get ready to swim, kick and pull with this workout from swimming all-star Sara McLarty.

The post Quick Set: Swim, Kick, Pull appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
The 5 Benefits of Beach Running http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/training/5-benefits-beach-running_323449 Thu, 17 May 2018 23:20:51 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=323449 Running on sand offers many benefits that can ultimately help you become a stronger and faster runner.

The post The 5 Benefits of Beach Running appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
Can Cannabidiol Help Triathletes? http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/nutrition/can-cannabidiol-help-triathletes_323438 Thu, 17 May 2018 18:53:27 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=323438 The lowdown on this controversial supplement.

The post Can Cannabidiol Help Triathletes? appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
How to Plan an Ironman Nutrition Strategy http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/nutrition/planning-an-ironman-nutrition-strategy_81738 Thu, 17 May 2018 18:10:08 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=81738 Q: I rode with a buddy last weekend who recommended a new nutrition strategy—a mixture of two new (to me) sports drinks. Should I try it?

The post How to Plan an Ironman Nutrition Strategy appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
2018 Triathlete Buyer’s Guide: Women’s Race Kits http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/gear-tech/2018-triathlete-buyers-guide-womens-race-kits_323428 Thu, 17 May 2018 14:55:31 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=323428 A look at our favorite race kits for the 2018 season.

The post 2018 Triathlete Buyer’s Guide: Women’s Race Kits appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
2018 Triathlete Buyer’s Guide: Men’s Race Kits http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/gear-tech/2018-triathlete-buyers-guide-mens-race-kits_323425 Thu, 17 May 2018 14:51:13 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=323425 Our favorite race kits available for the 2018 season.

The post 2018 Triathlete Buyer’s Guide: Men’s Race Kits appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
Eric’s Excellent Adventure: The Business of Being a Professional Triathlete http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/lifestyle/erics-excellent-adventure-business-professional-triathlete_323410 Wed, 16 May 2018 21:09:49 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=323410 American Eric Lagerstrom shares how he makes the unconventional life of a professional triathlete work.

The post Eric’s Excellent Adventure: The Business of Being a Professional Triathlete appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
How Do I Fuel for Triathlon with Celiac Disease? http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/nutrition/fuel-triathlon-celiac-disease_323404 Wed, 16 May 2018 19:42:53 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=323404 This athlete suffers from Celiac disease, resulting in low energy, bonking, and dehydration while training for tri.

The post How Do I Fuel for Triathlon with Celiac Disease? appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
A Pro’s 6 Tips for Building a Solid Training Foundation http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/training/pros-6-tips-building-solid-training-foundation_323393 Wed, 16 May 2018 16:03:26 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=323393 If you can make it to the event without over training or injury due to lack of strength, you’re a select few.

The post A Pro’s 6 Tips for Building a Solid Training Foundation appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
Know the Signs of Heat Illness—It Could Save A Life http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/training/know-signs-heat-illness-save-someones-life_323389 Wed, 16 May 2018 15:54:02 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=323389 If you suspect one of your fellow triathletes is exhibiting signs of heatstroke, say something!

The post Know the Signs of Heat Illness—It Could Save A Life appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
One-Hour Workout: Interval Bricklayer http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/training/one-hour-workout-interval-bricklayer_323371 Tue, 15 May 2018 21:27:50 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=323371 Simulate race-day run fatigue with this bike/run interval workout.

The post One-Hour Workout: Interval Bricklayer appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>
No Equipment Required: Try This Hip Circuit Workout http://www.triathlete.com/2018/05/training/no-equipment-required-try-hip-circuit-workout_323375 Tue, 15 May 2018 20:56:57 +0000 http://www.triathlete.com/?p=323375 Precision workouts are designed to cue smooth movements and build better muscle memory.

The post No Equipment Required: Try This Hip Circuit Workout appeared first on Triathlete.com.

]]>